The Walden Effect: Homesteading Year 5. Farming, simple living, permaculture, and invention.

Homestead Blog

Innovations:

Homesteading Tags

Recent Comments



Blog Archive

User Pages

Login

About Us

Submission guidelines

Store


pages tagged goats

Tall vine harvesting notes
Posted Mon Nov 24 14:35:01 2014 by mark
Goats and sticks
Posted Sat Nov 22 15:15:08 2014 by mark
Failed experiment: Goats in the woods
Posted Sat Nov 22 08:06:06 2014 by Anna
Manger danger
Posted Thu Nov 20 15:38:31 2014 by mark
Goat books for beginners
Posted Thu Nov 20 07:23:57 2014 by Anna
Toyota hay ride
Posted Wed Nov 19 16:10:38 2014 by mark
Up and over
Posted Tue Nov 18 15:20:27 2014 by mark
Letting goats graze in the woods
Posted Tue Nov 18 07:45:41 2014 by Anna
Star Plate goat manger
Posted Mon Nov 17 16:13:20 2014 by mark
Feeding oilseed radishes to goats
Posted Sat Nov 15 07:35:54 2014 by Anna
Snowy afternoon with goats
Posted Fri Nov 14 06:46:24 2014 by Anna
Honeysuckle harvesting
Posted Tue Nov 11 16:07:46 2014 by mark
Running out of goat pasture
Posted Tue Nov 11 07:21:02 2014 by Anna
Goat milk stand progress
Posted Mon Nov 10 15:52:09 2014 by mark
Oats and goats
Posted Sun Nov 9 14:30:42 2014 by mark
Uses for seaweed on the homestead
Posted Sat Nov 8 07:49:09 2014 by Anna
Tethering goats
Posted Thu Nov 6 14:55:07 2014 by mark
Is she or isn't she?
Posted Thu Nov 6 06:23:38 2014 by Anna
Goats in the rain
Posted Wed Nov 5 15:41:51 2014 by mark
Goat milking stand dimensions
Posted Tue Nov 4 16:22:03 2014 by mark
Trimming goat hooves
Posted Tue Nov 4 07:08:28 2014 by Anna
5 Acres and a Dream giveaway
Posted Sun Nov 2 07:05:41 2014 by Anna
Goats like broccoli leaves
Posted Fri Oct 31 16:16:15 2014 by mark
Pulling down honeysuckle for goats
Posted Fri Oct 31 07:57:50 2014 by Anna
Feeding sorghum to goats
Posted Thu Oct 30 15:59:59 2014 by mark
Lucy and the goats
Posted Wed Oct 29 15:56:29 2014 by mark
How much does a goat need to eat?
Posted Wed Oct 29 07:20:55 2014 by Anna
Bees, goats, and marigolds
Posted Mon Oct 27 07:45:24 2014 by Anna
Goat gate upgrade
Posted Sat Oct 25 15:01:47 2014 by mark
Goats on the loose
Posted Thu Oct 23 15:42:34 2014 by mark
Goats cleaning off a fenceline
Posted Thu Oct 23 07:34:55 2014 by Anna
Late-fall cover-crop observations
Posted Tue Oct 21 07:28:10 2014 by Anna
Barrel bolt gate latch
Posted Sun Oct 19 14:34:21 2014 by mark
Free-choice goat minerals
Posted Sun Oct 19 08:24:21 2014 by Anna
Goats eating weeds
Posted Thu Oct 16 07:50:44 2014 by Anna
Goat gate
Posted Wed Oct 15 16:23:26 2014 by mark
Six inches in seven days
Posted Wed Oct 15 07:30:32 2014 by Anna
Cover crops, fences, and goats
Posted Mon Oct 13 07:34:49 2014 by Anna
Choosing goat minerals
Posted Sun Oct 12 08:02:26 2014 by Anna
Artemisia
Posted Sat Oct 11 14:52:51 2014 by mark
Pros and cons of feeding grain to goats
Posted Sat Oct 11 07:08:44 2014 by Anna
Road work with goat
Posted Fri Oct 10 07:10:53 2014 by Anna
Abigail's first day on the farm
Posted Thu Oct 9 06:18:27 2014 by Anna
Goat gate frame
Posted Wed Oct 8 16:32:59 2014 by mark
Bringing home our first goat
Posted Wed Oct 8 06:35:37 2014 by Anna
Backseat driver
Posted Tue Oct 7 16:55:42 2014 by mark
When's the best time of year to take a soil sample?
Posted Thu Oct 2 07:00:12 2014 by Anna
Sorghum
Posted Tue Sep 23 15:43:29 2014 by mark
Drying sweet corn
Posted Fri Sep 19 07:07:55 2014 by Anna
Planning for goat water
Posted Thu Sep 18 07:17:52 2014 by Anna
Repurposed freezer
Posted Wed Sep 17 15:49:24 2014 by mark
Goat check
Posted Wed Sep 10 07:14:02 2014 by Anna
Dreamy goat plans
Posted Sun Sep 7 07:16:36 2014 by Anna
Farming with comfrey
Posted Tue Nov 20 12:01:25 2012 by Alan McDonald
Goat dream
Posted Sat Apr 14 08:47:50 2012 by Anna
Dark chocolate pie
Posted Sat Sep 24 08:18:59 2011 by Anna
Colonizing livestock: Pigs and goats
Posted Tue Sep 20 12:00:44 2011 by Anna
Goat resistance
Posted Sat Sep 17 14:51:49 2011 by mark
Learning to milk a goat
Posted Sat Sep 17 08:52:36 2011 by Anna
Clearing new ground with animals
Posted Thu Sep 8 07:21:25 2011 by Anna
Dwarf goats vs. miniature sheep
Posted Thu Sep 1 07:00:22 2011 by Anna
How many miniature sheep per acre?
Posted Mon Aug 29 06:58:02 2011 by Anna
Or maybe miniature sheep?
Posted Sun Aug 28 07:15:51 2011 by Anna
Nigerian dwarf goats for sustainable dairy
Posted Thu Aug 18 07:01:34 2011 by Anna


Want to be notified when new comments are posted on this page? Click on the RSS button after you add a comment to subscribe to the comment feed, or simply check the box beside "email replies to me" while writing your comment.