The Walden Effect: Homesteading Year 5. Farming, simple living, permaculture, and invention.

Homestead Blog


Homesteading Tags

Recent Comments

Blog Archive

User Pages


About Us

Submission guidelines


Urban homesteading

Tour of Will Hooker's home, part 2
Posted Mon Jun 10 12:00:25 2013 by Anna
Touring an urban homestead
Posted Wed May 29 12:01:21 2013 by Anna
Heavy metals in garden soil
Posted Fri Nov 11 12:01:11 2011 by Anna
Weedy edges for wildlife
Posted Wed Oct 19 12:01:02 2011 by Anna
Collecting goose manure for the garden
Posted Tue Oct 18 12:01:01 2011 by Anna
Tips from the urban homestead
Posted Mon Oct 17 12:00:57 2011 by Anna
Urban biomass
Posted Thu Sep 29 12:00:50 2011 by Anna
Possum Living
Posted Sat Jul 2 08:31:02 2011 by Anna
Urban homesteading as a cultural movement
Posted Fri Apr 8 12:00:54 2011 by Anna
Finding space to homestead in the city
Posted Thu Apr 7 12:00:57 2011 by Anna
Urban homesteading vs. rural homesteading
Posted Wed Apr 6 12:00:58 2011 by Anna
Why homestead?
Posted Tue Apr 5 12:00:32 2011 by Anna
Urban Homesteading
Posted Mon Apr 4 12:00:51 2011 by Anna
Dervaes family trademarks "urban homestead"
Posted Fri Feb 18 08:22:18 2011 by Anna
Urban homestead permaculture
Posted Mon Nov 8 07:00:33 2010 by Anna
Urban Homestead Apples, Bristol, Virginia
Posted Sun Nov 7 07:00:14 2010 by Anna
Hidasa Shield Figure and Cherokee Trail of Tears beans
Posted Thu Oct 14 12:00:57 2010 by Adrianne
Brandywine tomato
Posted Wed Oct 13 12:00:31 2010 by Adrianne
Urban homesteading correspondent
Posted Mon Oct 11 12:00:38 2010 by Anna

Want to be notified when new comments are posted on this page? Click on the RSS button after you add a comment to subscribe to the comment feed, or simply check the box beside "email replies to me" while writing your comment.